The value of community.

So last night I posted my first attempt at a homebrew class for D&D fifth edition to the blog and also to Reddit. I did this for a couple reasons. The first was that I wanted some honest feedback on an idea I thought was pretty cool. I still think it’s pretty cool. That said the feedback I’ve gotten has largely been very constructive. I know the Internet can be a tough neighborhood to want to leave an idea for appraisal. Don’t let that dissuade you, for every person commenting negatively for its own sake you will find ten truly willing to give an honest and helpful opinion. It is this community that makes games like D&D, pathfinder, and others as much fun as they are. So don’t be afraid to share your half baked idea, you just might find a community of people willing to educate you and help you make it better.

the second reason I did it was… Iam new to this. Frankly I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself into. We all know about the trolls and other dark denizens of the web. Interactions with these people can be frustrating and downright painful. While I haven’t as yet experienced this, my time will undoubtedly come. Just remember, you can’t please everyone and you have to take the good with the bad

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

